• hdr4.jpg
  • hdr3.jpg
  • hdr2.jpg
  • hdr5.jpg
  • hdr1.jpg


Please go to the Secretary of State's website for election results by County or by State.

The Clerk and Recorder's office is responsible for a wide variety of financial duties and records management.  Recorded transfers and other transactions relating to real property are maintained in this office.

The Clerk and Recorder is involved in the preparation and maintenance of the county budget as well as preparation of the annual financial report of the county which is submitted to the State of Montana.  In addition, the Clerk works with the auditors throughout the year and during the audit of the county's financial records.

Claims of vendors who have supplied products or provided services are also paid through this office. 

712 W Main, Suite 204
Lewistown MT  59457

Phone: 406-535-5242
Fax: 406-535-9023

Office Hours
Monday through Friday
8:00 AM 5:00 PM

Rana J Wichman
Clerk and Recorder
Election Administrator

Jill Eness
Recording & Office Clerk

Shannon Fraser
Recording & Office Clerk